Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Photo: N/A, License: N/A

The eighth annual Wyoming Area Scholarship Celebration was held May 25 in the high school cafeteria with more than 420 people in attendance. Ten new scholarships were awarded. Among the new scholarships presented was the Wyoming Area Principal’s Award, which was selected by Dr. Jon Pollard, the new secondary center principal. From left, Dr. Jon Pollard, Erin Ainsworth, scholarship recipient; Walter Ainsworth and Diane Kivak. Any individual or group interested in learning more about donating a scholarship, call Teddy Rabel at 570-655-2836, ext. 2339 and a committee member will contact you. Several contacts have been made and work is being done on developing new awards for the 2018 program.