Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Pittston High School, Class of 1960

Pittston High School, Class of 1960, will hold its 57th reunion from noon to 6 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 26, at the Dupont Veterans of Foreign Wars, 401 Main St., Dupont.

St. John, Class of 1972

St. John the Evangelist, Pittston, Class of 1972, will hold its 45th class reunion from 6 to 11 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 19, at the Red Mill, 340 S. Main St., Pittston.

RSVP at 570-407-4410 and leave a message.

There is no admission fee. There will be a cash bar and attendees will order on their own from a menu.

Pittston Area, Class of 1967

Pittston Area, Class of 1967, 50th reunion planners are seeking addresses for the following classmates: Anthony Basile, Ellen Gilroy Gilligan, Mary Ann Glowczewski, John Gordon, Susan Howard, Diane Janoski Burock, Mary Beth Loftus Hummell, Marilyn Mirro, Monica Moritz, Anna Mae Schibik Seward and Joseph Smithonic.

Contact Therese Timlin Wrubel at 570-457-4891 with information.

The reunion will be held Saturday, Sept. 9, at the Scranton Cultural Center.

Jenkins Twp. classes of 1956-59

Jenkins Twp. classes of ‘56, ‘57, ‘58 and ‘59 will have a reunion party at Tony’s Pizza, City Line Plaza, Jenkins Twp. on Sept. 10 at 5 p.m. Price is $25 per person. Payments should be made payable to William Gaffey, 4 Oarme St. Pittston, Pa. 18640 by Aug. 20. If you have any questions, call Bill at 570-654-4430.

WAEA-R plans annual breakfast

The Wyoming Area Education Association of Retirees will hold its 15th annual breakfast at 10 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 31, at Fox Hill Country Club. This year there will be a breakfast buffet. Paid reservations are required and are due by Friday, Aug. 25. Call the Wyoming Area Credit Union at 570-693-1339 if you plan to attend. The price is $12, which includes membership dues. The reservation can be withdrawn from your CU account. Those who are unable to attend or do not belong to the CU can send a check for the dues or reservation made out to WAEA-R to WAFCU, 800 Wyoming Ave., Wyoming, PA 18644. There will be door prizes and special favors.

Current officers: President Phil Russo, Vice President Steve Harmanos, Treasurer Gloria Lawler and Secretary Sandy Touw.