Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Photo:                                     , License: N/A, Created: 2018:12:17 21:00:31

The Rev. John Polednak, of Nativity of Our Lord Parish, blesses the student council pins that are presented to each member. From left are the Rev. John Polednak, Paul Stevenson, student council vice president, and Kyle Skutack, student council president.

Photo:                                     , License: N/A, Created: 2018:12:17 22:42:29

Holy Rosary School, Duryea recently held its student council officer inductee ceremony. Student council members organize projects to benefit those in their community and school. Student council officers are, first row, from left, Theresa Rudloff, class representative, grade five; Madelyn Miller, class representative, grade five; Hailey Sebastian, service committee; Hailey Halagarda, service committee; Sarah Lyons, school spirit; Paige Kroptavich, class representative, grade eight; Carsyn Cole, class representative, grade eight; Abigail Miller, service committee; Angelina Corridoni, service committee; Nicky Yencha, ecology; Isabella Granteed, class representative, grade seven; Anna Pietrowski, religious affairs; Ellie Faulent, class representative, grade six; Sara Nealon, publicity; Lindlea Jennings, publicity; Olivia DeSena, ecology. Second row: Allison Brudzinski, moderator; Margaret Kishbaugh, moderator; Andrew Chase, class representative, grade six; Matthew Lyons, publicity; Dino DiMauro, service committee; Andrew Bender, missions; Kyle Skutack, president; Ethan Licari, service; James Mattucci, class representative, grade seven; Evan Licari, school spirit, and Paul Stevenson, vice president. Yvonne Gordon also is a moderator of student council. Danilo Giordina is student council secretary.