Article Tools

Font size
+
Share This
EmailFacebookTwitter

Photo: N/A, License: N/A, Created: 2019:01:30 15:30:10

Falls Active Adult Center, on state Route 92 in Falls, Exeter Twp. announces the following activities:

Weekly activities

Mondays: Nutrition talks at lunch. Tuesdays: Brain games at lunch; arthritis exercise program, 12:30-1:15 p.m. Wednesdays: Craft Club meets 10 a.m.-noon. Thursdays: Men’s Coffee Club, 10-11:45 a.m. Fridays: Geocaching activity, 9:30 a.m.-noon; arthritis exercise program, 12:20-1:15 p.m.

Special activities/events

Wednesday, Feb. 6: 10 a.m.-noon, Valentine card making. Nancie Smith will hold a memoir writing class focusing on members’ memories of Falls.

Thursday, Feb. 7: Lunch & Learn, 12:15 p.m. Rachael Wydra, BSN, RN from the Pennsylvania Department of Health will discuss “Therapeutic Communication.” She will be available to take blood pressures after lunch.

Monday, Feb. 11: 12:15 p.m. Drug and alcohol specialist Jessica Budzik, from the Children’s Service Center will talk about vaping.

Tuesday, Feb. 12: The center closes at 11 a.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 13: 10:45-11:45 a.m., musical presentation by The Duo of Roger & Joe.

Thursday, Feb. 14: Valentine’s Day celebration.

Friday, Feb. 15: Mobile Food Pantry, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. and 5-7 p.m. Volunteers needed at 9 a.m. to help package food. Contact Twila.

Monday, Feb. 18: Closed for Presidents Day.

Tuesday, Feb. 19: 10-11:30 a.m., pinochle at the center vs. Tunkhannock.

Thursday, Feb. 21: 12:15 p.m. Lunch & Learn, Mary Reeves, LSW, will discuss ways to promote heart health.

Friday, Feb. 22: February birthday celebration.

Monday, Feb. 25: 12:15 p.m., Lois Erlich, BSN, RN, from the Pennsylvania Department of Health will discuss tips for heart health. Blood pressure checks,12:45 p.m.

Anyone wishing to visit for a meal at noon, for a suggested donation of $2 for those 60 and over or $5.07 for anyone under 60, should RSVP to Twila by 12:30 p.m. the day before.

The center is open from 9:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Items for the homeless at Keystone Mission are being accepted.