Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Photo: G Smith, License: N/A, Created: 2018:01:02 21:03:41

Dupont Borough Council held its reorganization meeting Jan. 2 in the James Cocco Council Chambers. Magistrate Alexandria Kokura preformed the ceremony for the newly-elected officials. Daniel Lello will begin his fourth term as mayor. Stanley Knick will begin his fourth term on council and will again serve as chairman. Mark Kowalczyk will serve as vice chairman of council as he begins his third term, and newcomer Joseph Karkut will begin his first term. From left, are District Magistrate Alexandria Kokrua, Mayor Daniel Lello, Councilmen Joseph Karkut and Mark Kowalczyk, Tax Collector Joy Tetlak Adelstien and Council Chairman Stan Knick.