Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Photo: N/A, License: N/A

Photo: N/A, License: N/A, Created: 2017:10:05 10:13:10

Members of the Avoca Community Association Baseball Team from around the 1929-30 season. First row, from left, are Joseph Hines, Edward Dunleavy, Peter Lavelle, Jimmie Mullen, coach, and Jimmie Mullen Jr., mascot. Second row: Leo “Buzz” McGlynn, Frank McDonald, Joseph “Gabby” Barrett, Michael Feeney, George Luvender, Carl Kane and Thomas McCarthy. Third row: Thomas R. Gallagher, secretary; William Lampman, Kenneth Feeney, Miller, John Biga and James Dunleavy, manager. From the Avoca centennial book, 1971.